About the author: Andreja Lajh & Haut de Gamme

aI’m deeply involved in gastronomy, wines and hospitality. After my life and work between Slovenia and Italy I have recently moved to London to start my activity here.

My professional background started with studies on Faculty of Architecture, continued with over 15 years in visual communications and advertising (Publicis, McCann, Ogilvy), mostly as art director/designer (so my love for beautiful things is clear) and a very enriching experience as program content manager and art director for hospitality platform Grand Media in partnership with Italian hotel chain Domina hotels & resorts before I got professionally involved in food, wine and hospitality sector.

Very active in social media I have developed a huge network of trustful contacts and have been in 2008 proclaimed by Slovenian managerial magazine “Manager” as most networked Slovenian. I was guest of business clubs, TV shows and universities where I talked about networking and developing relations. My networking skills and huge network of valuable contacts are a great asset for my activities in the world of food, wine and hotels.

I’m beside being organiser of many events for chefs, gourmet producers and winemakers from Italy and Slovenia, also founder and organiser of “Dalla Slovenia con amore”, mini wine & gourmet festival which takes place every year Rome and presents Slovenian chefs and winemakers to Italian professionals, I was one of the collaborators of the wine guide Vini Buoni d’Italia, wine judge at Vinitaly international wine competition in Verona and am still collaborating with the food & wine festival Ein Prosit.

One of my  projects was also “Art of poor cuisine” with Slovenian chef Ana Roš and guest chefs from all over Europe, through which we were trying to show that creative cuisine has its own purpose also in period of crisis and that really great chefs are able to create exciting dishes also by using simple, often forgotten ingredients.

My mission now: At the end of August 2013 I have moved to London where I have now started my company Haut de Gamme LTD which is a natural continuation of all my activities and a step forward offering a complex package of services to top chefs and taking care of promotion of the best in the fields of gastronomy and wine.

I love to travel, get to know people, reading, walks in nature, art galleries, good wine, dishes prepared by great chefs or simple genuine food … My passions are expressed also in my journalistic work – I’m writing for some Slovenian lifestyle magazines and giving new input to this blog which was a bit neglected because of my other commitments.

I love vibrant metropolises, rich culture, pure nature and tranquility of countryside, intensity of the ocean, peacefulness of the desert, great restaurants and wine cellars of honest winegrowers, interesting stimulating persons.

I’m always open for new collaborations and mutual help.

You can find me and connect with me in more then 20 online networks, between them also Best of all worlds, An Exclusive network, Zerdos, Selectary, I am/was member of the old ASW, Diane Fey, The Button Club, Whytegold, Diamond Lounge, Qube, Elixio, LStyle, Squa.re, Global Urbanites/Professional Blackbook, Artipolis, American Business Club, Internations, Linkedin, Xing, Twitter etc.

Feel free to contact me atandreja.lajh@hautdegamme.uk.com

Haut de Gamme on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hautdegamme.ltd

My LinkedIn profile: si.linkedin.com/in/andrejalajh

My Facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/andreja.lajh

Print

Comments
One Response to “About the author: Andreja Lajh & Haut de Gamme”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

